Locked user

If you need to step away (10 minutes or less) from a Library or Library Lab computer, it is always good practice to lock the computer and protect your privacy.  You will not lose any of your work.  When you return, enter your password and you will return where you left off.

You can lock the computer in two ways:

1)  Click on the Windows Logo key and "L" key - this will automatically lock the computer.

... OR ...

2)  Click on the Lock Workstation icon on the desktop.

To unlock the computer:

1) press Ctrl+Alt+Del and enter your password.

Please note the computers are monitored and if a computer has been locked for an extended period of time (more than a reasonable amount of time), we will force a shutdown and you will lose any unsaved work.



Sorry, chat is currently offline. Enter your question above to find an answer or to email your question to us.